Skip to content

Another ADD Day

November 27, 2011

This is my first attempt to launch my blog. I’d like this blog to do different things for me. First, I’d like this to be a launching pad for a career in writing. I have been wanting to write ever since that show where John Boy would sit up in his bedroom at night writing down his private thoughts into his journal. I would have been in the fifth grade then. I would almost laugh at myself at the thought of me being a writer. I could hardly even read at the age of 11. Also, my other grades were less than impressive. They weren’t failing, but I’d be limping along just to finish one year so that I could go onto the next. Anyway, I have come a long way since then. Though I had struggled with learning disabilities thoughout my high school years and also throughout my dismal college years, I have since learned to read fairly well, think clearly, and to be able to logically articulate a point-ot-view people can understand. People aren’t looking at each other with a baffled expression shrugging quizatively.

In addition, I want this blog to help iron out some of the issues people have living with ADD, dyslexia, and other learning disabilities. I want to be someone who listens and want to make a difference in the lives of others. There are many adults who suffer from ADD-related problems, because back when we were growing up in the 60s and 70s, we didn’t get the help that are offered now. Many kids are taking a hit with this ADD. They are finding it hard to cope with the meds. There are so many meds out there now, and there are different categories of ADD that is being identified. ADD is a problem for a lot of people. I don’t think it is taken seriously. It is viewed as a marketing opportunity by the med companies and various therapists, and the special ed teachers. Why would any of these persons ever want to find a cure for ADD? They will be bankrupting themselves.

On this blog, I just want to write and write and write, but I want to say important things, as well. I don’t want to just continue rambling and saying nothing important. Then, I will lose my audience. They will see my blog, but then they will run instead of want to read what I say. So this is a good start to my blog. I am saying something. I want to say that I have lots to share, not only about ADD, but also about topics like meditation, spirituality, personal growth, positive thinking, and many other issues. These are all important to me, and I am hoping my words will inspire others.

Now all I need to do is link this to places people will see it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

